• 
 
 

 

Alumni



Statement

Logo IFG Alumni
Dear fellows,

Several years ago the French Institute of Geopolitics established an Alumni Association: IFG Alumni, responsible for implementing and strengthening relations between the alumni of the Institut Français de Géopolitique. This platform is obviously under-exploited. Therefore, we have decided to revitalize the IFG Alumni’s Association to make you profit out of a broad network of alumni as the IFG exists in this form since 1990.

To do so, we feel it essential:

  • To develop an Alumni network to promote cooperation and solidarity among its members as well as to foster professional opportunities through various means such as “professional sponsorship” or “jobs/internships forum”.
  • To promote the scientific activity of IFG alumni by developing a platform for calls for papers and funding as well as the organization of doctoral seminars.

In order to implement these ambitious objectives, we must first build up a dynamic, interactive and digital version of an alumnus directory. This tedious work has begun : indeed, you can already register in this directory here and navigate through the different IFG Alumni’s social profiles (Facebook, Viadeo, Twitter, LinkedIn).


On the 15th of March 2012, we will organize an Extraordinary General Meeting at 7p.m in the IFG building (the room is not yet determined). Please note that you are more than welcome to join us at this occasion. Several proposals, such as objectives for the 2012/213 academic year, plans for action in the professional and academic networking, election of administrators and membership fees will be discussed and voted on. In the meantime, any help you may provide would be surely appreciated. Please do not hesitate to contact the IFG Alumni team via our different social networks profiles as mentioned there above or by sending any further requests or queries through our email box.

We will certainly keep you informed of various developments and look forward to seeing you on March the 15th.

Best Regards,

IFG Alumni Team


Join us on Facebook Join us on Viadeo Follow on Twitter Join us on LinkedIn

haut-de-page 


Institut Français de Géopolitique

Université Paris 8 — 2, rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis Cedex
Téléphone : 01 49 40 73 00 — Télécopie : 01 49 40 73 01 —

• 
 
 

 

Association des anciens



Communiqué

Logo IFG Alumni
Bonjour à toutes et à tous,

Depuis déjà quelques années l'IFG s'est doté d'une association d'anciens élèves : IFG Alumni, chargée de mettre en relations les anciens élèves de l'Institut Français de Géopolitique. Force est de constater que cette plateforme, malgré toutes les bonnes volontés, est largement sous-exploitée. Nous avons donc décidé de revitaliser l'association IFG Alumni afin de profiter d'un réseau potentiellement très important (l'IFG existe sous sa forme actuelle depuis 1990). Pour ce faire, il nous a semblé essentiel de développer :

  • d'une part le réseau d'anciens étudiants pour favoriser l'entraide et la solidarité, mais également l'insertion professionnelle sous des formes diverses et variées telles que le « parrainage professionnel » ou des forums emploi.
  • et d'autre part l'activité scientifique en développant une plateforme de diffusion pour les appels à communications et financement. Et en organisant, le cas échéant, des colloques doctoraux.

Afin de mettre en œuvre ces différents objectifs, nous devons dans un premier temps constituer un annuaire dynamique et interactif en version numérique des anciens élèves, et ce, depuis la création de l'Institut Français de Géopolitique. Ce travail fastidieux a déjà commencé, vous pouvez d'ores et déjà vous inscrire sur cet annuaire ici et nous rejoindre via les différents réseaux sociaux d'IFG Alumni (Facebook, Viadeo, Twitter, LinkedIn).


Nous organiserons une Assemblée Générale Extraordinaire le 15 mars 2012 à 19h à l'IFG (salle à déterminer) vous êtes bien évidement conviés à ce rassemblement. Plusieurs propositions, telles les différents objectifs de l'association pour l'année universitaire 2012/2013, la déclinaison du volet "réseau et insertion profesionnelle", la déclinaison du volet scientifique, l'élection du bureau et le montant de la cotisation seront soumises au vote. D'ici là, toute aide sera la bienvenue. Vous pouvez contacter l'équipe d'IFG Alumni via les différents réseaux sociaux ou directement par mail.

Nous ne manquerons pas de vous tenir informés des différentes évolutions et espérons vous voir nombreux le 15 mars.

Bien cordialement

L'équipe IFG Alumni


Nous rejoindre sur Facebook Nous rejoindre sur Viadeo Suivre notre fil Twitter Nous rejoindre sur LinkedIn

haut-de-page 


Institut Français de Géopolitique

Université Paris 8 — 2, rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis Cedex
Téléphone : 01 49 40 73 00 — Télécopie : 01 49 40 73 01 —